Final Results
Leading Scorers
Plus Minus Results
Round Winners
Payout Layout


All tournament team

Kyle Guy - Virginia (MOP)


Jared Culver - Texas Tech


   Matt Mooney       Texas Tech


De'Andre Hunter Virginia


    Ty Jerome       Virginia





 The Commissioner's Cup was officially passed from defending champion (on right) Team SID members Bill Starkweather and Don Owens to Sam, Nick and Ralph Trevino the 2019 winners

Wrapping up the tournament:

Final game recap:

Virginia capped off a wild tournament with the overtime win against Texas Tech.  Despite having an early 10 point lead in the game, Virginia needed a 3 pointer from De'Andre Hunter with 12 seconds left in regulation to tie the game.  From that point on, Virginia outscored Texas Tech 17-9 in overtime to win going away and avenge their first round loss in 2018 to # 16 seed Maryland Baltimore County.  This was Virginia's first ever NCAA tournament championship.

In our game, Dave Eccles had the 4 point lead and was looking at holding off Team Trevino (Ralph, Nick & Sam) to claim his 2nd win in 3 years.  He was expecting 28 points from his 3 remaining draft picks remaining Kyler Edwards (Tx Tech), Ty Jerome & Kihei Clark (Virginia) and he got 31 points out of them.  The problem was Team Trevino's draft picks remaining Davide Moretti & Brandone Francis (Tx Tech) and De'Andre Hunter went off the charts.  They combined to score 59 points in the championship game, almost double from what their expected points were and Team Trevino won the tournament title for their 3rd win in the last 7 years, nice!

Interesting note, Trevino's ended up with 861 points scored in the tournament, the exact same total that Team SID finished with in the prior year.



The 2019 All tournament team was comprised of Virginia's Kyle Guy MOP, De'Andre Hunter & Ty Jerome and Texas Tech's Jared Culver & Matt Mooney

All of the scoring has been rechecked and I found NO corrections were needed 

Final results:



Drafter / Team Members Score Behind
1st Pl $300 Team Trevino - Ralph, Nick & Sam Trevino 861  
2nd Pl $200 Dave Eccles 837 -24
3rd Pl $100 Team Noffke - Mark & Steve Noffke, Bruce Martin 789 -72
4th   Dennis Hammer 731 -130
5th   Commissioner Krautstrunk 680 -181
6th   Team Snyder - Rod & Pat Mitchell 678 -183
7th   SID squad - Bill Starkweather, Don Owens, Drew & John Logan 657 -204
8th   Matt Krautstrunk & Jeremiah Royer 644 -217
9th   Team Lehman - John Lehman, Ben Schweers, Joe Quebbeman 549 -312
10th   Team Kremer - Ken Kremer, Bob & Tim Boldt, Anthony Loftus 472 -389






Home | 2022 Game | 2021 Game | 2020 Game | 2019 Game | 2018 Game | 2017 Game | 2016 Game | 2015 Game | 2014 Game | 2013 Game | 2012 Game | 2011 Game | Payouts | About Us | Photo Gallery | Feedback | Past Winners | Tourney History | Rules | Records

This site was last updated 03/24/21