Final Results
Leading Scorers
Plus Minus Results
Round Winners


All tournament team

 Donte DiVincenzo Villanova - (MOP)


Jalen Brunson   Villanova


   Mikal Bridges       Villanova


Eric Paschall      Villanova


       Moritz Wagner       Michigan





 The Commissioner's Cup was officially passed from defending champion Dave Eccles (left) to attending Team SID members Bill Starkweather (back) and John Logan (right)

Wrapping up the tournament:

Final game recap:

Villanova wins their second title in 3 years as they rode the hot hand of Donte DiVincenzo's 31pts to beat Michigan 79-62. As expected, Team SID made up of Bill Starkweather, John Logan, Drew Logan and Don Owens finished first in the draft game with 862 accumulated points out of their 28 draft picks for an average of 30.8 points per pick.  Team SID had the most games played in the tournament this year out of their draft picks (73) so that means they picked the right players playing a total of 73 player games or an average of 2.60 games played per draft pick.

Team Foresta made up of Alan  Foresta and Tori Krautstrunk finished in 2nd place this year with a respectable 805 total points scored.  What was amazing about this was that Team Foresta amassed their 805 points through only 53 player games (which was the least amount of games played for any of the draft teams), for an average of only 1.90 games played per draft selection.  DiVincenzo's output pushed Dennis Hammer into the 3rd and final payoff position in our draft game.   Hammer passed Team Lehman who was projected to finish 3rd but their Michigan player Charles Matthews only had 6 points in the game while the Big Ragu (Donte DiVincenzo) made it rain from 3's.

A couple of interesting nuggets I read after the tournament was over, Villanova won all 6 tournament games by double digits joining Michigan State (2000), Duke (2001) & North Carolina (2009) to ever do this before.  Michigan entered the championship game having won 14 games in a row.  DiVincenzo joined Bill Walton and Lew Alcindor as the only players to score more than 30 points and shoot better than 66% from the field in a Final 4 game.


The 2018 All tournament team was comprised of Villanova's Donte DiVincenzo MOP, Jalen Brunson,  Mikal Bridges, & Eric Paschall and Michigan's Moritz Wagner

All of the scoring has been rechecked and I found NO corrections were needed 

Final results:



Drafter / Team Members Score Behind
1st Pl $300 SID squad - Bill Starkweather, Don Owens, Drew & John Logan 861  
2nd Pl $200 Team Foresta - Alan & Tori Krautstrunk 805 -56
3rd Pl $100 Dennis Hammer 780 -81
4th   Team Lehman - John Lehman, Ben Schweers, Joe Quebbeman 762 -99
5th   Team Kremer - Ken Kremer, Bob & Tim Boldt, Anthony Loftus 708 -153
6th   Team Trevino - Ralph, Nick & Sam Trevino 696 -165
7th   Team Noffke - Mark & Steve Noffke, Bruce Martin 694 -167
8th   Matt Krautstrunk & Jeremiah Royer 673 -188
9th   Commissioner Krautstrunk 541 -320
10th   Dave Eccles 530 -331






Home | 2022 Game | 2021 Game | 2020 Game | 2019 Game | 2018 Game | 2017 Game | 2016 Game | 2015 Game | 2014 Game | 2013 Game | 2012 Game | 2011 Game | Payouts | About Us | Photo Gallery | Feedback | Past Winners | Tourney History | Rules | Records

This site was last updated 03/24/21